You know how everyone always bitches about there not being enough dope female rappers? Or how people say Hip-Hop is dead? Or how they bitch about the commercial bullshit that’s on the radio? Well allow me to reintroduce you to the dopest rapper you should be listening to.

Jean Grae & I sharing an inside joke in front of a live studio audience.

Jean Grae & I sharing an inside joke in front of a live studio audience.

Ladies, Gentlemen & GenderQueer allow me to reintroduce you to Jean Grae.

You may have recently seen her on CBS’s Two Broke Girls or The Nightly Show with Larry Wilmore… or maybe you have drooled over her culinary skill on Instagram or followed one of her recipes on Jezebel. Or if you’re lucky, you had an opportunity to witness the hilarious exchange when I interviewed her in front of a live studio audience in Harlem a few years ago. Perhaps you are an old fan who was confused when she seemingly pulled a Phonte and released an R & B album, or decided to start performing stand-up comedy. Have no fear, Jean is still your favorite Hip-Hop superhero and proves she can slaughter other rappers regardless of gender.

Produced by Quelle Chris and featuring my buddies over at Tanya Morgan, I’ll be listening to this on my commute today and you should too.