Tags

, , , , ,

Screen Shot 2013-01-15 at 11.56.36 PMVideo: #ATCQ “Electric Relaxation” @QtiptheAbstract @TheRoots @TalibKweli

Okay… I know I’m uber late with posting this video… but honestly? I’ve been packing my family and I to move to a new apartment. Not that you guys care… 🙂 Like all good Hip-Hop heads, my love for ATCQ is absolute. When I first saw this video of Q-Tip performing Electric Relaxation with Talib Kweli and The Roots, when Black Thought started spitting Phife Dawg’s verse all I could do is smile. Tariq and Kweli and 2 emcees I adore and respect and it was a pleasure to see them not only pay homage but do so with The Abstract as well. There is nothing better than seeing artists collaborating on a classic track and do it justice. Much love to them all for recreating one of my favorite tracks!

-Sinn ❤